Getting to Know iSalus: Michell Farias

In this edition of Getting to Know iSalus we get a sneak peek into the life of Michell Farias, our Senior Project Manager for Billing Implementation. In addition to loving the beach and time with his family, find out what animal he would like to be and the word he finds impossible to live with!

Q: What is your role at iSalus?
A: Senior Project Manager for the Billing Implementation team.

Q: How long have you been with iSalus and what’s your favorite part of your job?
A: I have worked for iSalus for 6 years now. I would say my favorite part about the job is assisting people with problem solving.

Q: What is your favorite word?
A: I do not believe I have a favorite word.

Q: What is your least favorite word?
A: Impossible

Q: If you could live anywhere, where would it be?
A: If I could live anywhere, I would choose to live in Brazil.

Q: What is your idea of earthly happiness?
A: An Earth where people are kind to each other without discrimination and segregation. An Earth where global warming is no longer a threat. And an Earth that I would be proud to leave behind for my kids.

Q: What, in your mind, would be the greatest misfortune?
A: Harm being done to my kids.

Q: What sound or noise do you hate?
A: Yelling.

Q: What natural gift would you most like to possess?
A: Patience.

Q: If you were reincarnated as some other plant or animal, what would it be?
A: A horse.

Q: What profession other than your own would you most like to attempt?
A: Veterinarian.

Q: What is your favorite pastime or hobby?
A: Boating/fishing.

Q: What is the one thing you do every single day that never changes?
A: Asking my kids about their day.

Q: Are you a morning person or a night owl?
A: I’m a little bit of both but if I had to choose, I’d say a morning person.

Q: What was your favorite trip or vacation?
A: My favorite trip was when I visited Jamaica.

Q: Are you a beach or mountain person?
A: I am a beach person.

Q: What is your favorite food or local place to go for a meal or treat?
A: Any food with bacon.

Q: Anything else we should know?
A: I enjoy spending time doing anything outdoors, whether it’s spending the day on the boat with the family, riding my motorcycle, or traveling.

Sounds like we’re due for a party on Michell Farias’ boat, right? We love that you make sure to check in with your kids every day and that you want to leave a better world for them. Oh – and we bet you’re going to get a whole lot of high-fives on loving food with bacon! Thanks for sharing a little about yourself, Michell. Stay tuned for next month’s edition of Getting to Know iSalus.